The Town of La Grange operates under the Council/Manager form of government. The elected Town Council will appoint the Town Manager who is responsible for the administration of all departments of the Town government and manages the day-to-day operations of all municipal services.

The Mayor and six Council members are elected by the citizens of the Town of La Grange in November of odd numbered years.  The Mayor and Council members each serve four-year terms.